All Collections
Refunds
Cancel Free Trial
Cancel Free Trial
S
Written by Speak
Updated over a week ago

For free trial users

To avoid transitioning to a paid subscription after the 7-day free trial, it's crucial to cancel at least 24 hours before the trial concludes. Failing to do so will automatically initiate the official premium plan subscription and its automatic payment renewal. If you prefer not to move to a paid membership, please ensure you cancel before your 7-day free trial ends.

🍎Canceling a Subscription on the App Store

Click here to immediately cancel your iPhone subscription

  1. Enter iPhone settings

  2. Tap on the Apple ID at the top of the screen

  3. Go to Subscriptions

  4. Press on Speak under Subscribed items

  5. Cancel subscription at the bottom of the screen

💡 If you cannot find Speak in 'Subscribed items',

Please check if you didn't first purchase on an Android device!

🤖Canceling a Subscription on Google Play

Click here to cancel your Android subscription

  1. Open the Play Store

  2. Click More to the left of the Play Store search box

  3. Enter the Recurring Payment menu

  4. Press Cancel Subscription at the bottom of the Speak screen

💡 If you cannot see Speak in the 'Recurring Payment' menu,

Please check if you didn't first purchase on an iPhone!

To Free Trial Users

If you do not cancel 24 hours before the end of your 7-day free trial period, your subscription to the formal premium plan begins, and auto-renewal of payment will start.

If you don't wish to be a paying member, make sure to cancel before the 24-hour limit!

❔ Are you sure you have canceled?

Please verify from the following links for iPhone users for Android users,

  • Your subscription will soon expire

  • Expires on mm/dd

If these are on display, auto-renewal is successfully canceled.

💰When I cancel my subscription, is the refund also automatically completed?

⚠️Canceling a subscription is different from a refund!

A refund needs to be applied for separately from canceling a subscription.

If you cancel your subscription, your membership will not be renewed.

Subscription cancellation: Cancels renewal (recharge) of the membership being used. You can continue to use the current plan until its expiration date. No further subscriptions/payments occur after the expiration date.

Refund: Requests a refund for your membership.

For detailed refund specifications, please click [here](https://intercom.help/speakFAQ/ja/articles

Did this answer your question?